SIGN UP LOGIN

REALTOR® Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 22 reviews

Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

In the Summer of 2022 I made the uncomfortable decision to sell an historic, rural family property. In the search for a real estate agent I found Jim Ransone. It was the best of the many selling decisions I had to make. He understood the sellers' emotional dynamics of selling a family treasure. He also understood the market place and how to prepare and market the property. His ideas were presented as an understanding partner in the process. His years of experience belie the level of energy and imagination he brings to the engagement and selling process. Together with his professional experience he is a delightful individual to work with and get to know as a person. He brings an unusual level of personal qualities experience and professional contributations that makes the selling process pleasurable and successful. In short I give him my highest recommendation.

HOME SELLER Howard Melton
November 26, 2022
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Donna and Jim. They helped us find the perfect fan home for our growing family and sell our 3rd floor walk up (sold within 24 hours!). They are attentive, thorough, patient, and thoughtful. We are beyond grateful to them - and would (and do) recommend them to everyone we know!

HOME SELLER & HOME BUYER Kim Ketchersid
September 17, 2022
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

Selling your home during COVID!! Working with Donna and Jim was spectacular! We had owned our home for twenty years and we were uncertain about marketing our home during these challenging times. Donna and Jim are amazing real estate professionals who not only had deep knowledge of the real estate market but managed the selling process effectively and navigated this process to successfully selling our house in less than two week. Working with Donna and Jim relieved our anxiety about selling our home. They were not only professional but personable in guiding us through our emotional decision. What a team!!. We highly recommend using this professional team in any residential real estate strategy. Thanks Donna and Jim!

HOME SELLER Patrick Heaney
March 10, 2021
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

I've worked with many realtors in the past, and I've never had such a positive experience as I did working with Donna and Jim. They were the listing agents for my home in September 2020. Not only were they a delight to work with, but their expertise, honesty and follow through was remarkable. Donna or Jim attend every showing which gave me complete peace of mind while strangers were in my home; especially during the pandemic. The offered excellent recommendations from repairmen to attorneys as well. They are well-seasoned negotiators and do their homework! I had full confidence in their abilities from start to finish. Donna and Jim truly made the home selling process enjoyable!

HOME SELLER Maggie Gowen
September 18, 2020
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

Donna and Jim went above and beyond the call of duty in every aspect of the sale of our home. They readily adapted their marketing strategy due to the pandemic, orchestrating a virtual tour of the home with thousands of hits. They were present for every showing to educate potential buyers, as well as ensure all surfaces remained sanitary during the pandemic. They were always available in person or by phone for questions, negotiations, overseeing repairs, inspections and more. Donna and Jim are not only knowledgeable and dedicated, but genuinely kind, considerate and fun to work with. We would emphatically recommend them to anyone buying or selling real estate in the Richmond area.

HOME SELLER Jeanne and Charlie Stallings
August 11, 2020
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

I am so happy with my choice of Donna and Jim to sell my house. My husband and I built it and lived there for 45 years when he passed away. It had only been about 6 months when my children and I decided it was time to put the house on the market. Donna and Jim were so perfect for me, both in understanding what I was going through, and not suggesting that I needed to "redo" my house to sell. They suggested we do a couple of thing to get ready, and the house sold in 2 days! They took care of everything from beginning to closing, and I have made a couple of new friends.

HOME SELLER Dianne Master
April 29, 2020
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

Jim and Donna Ransone put the "Real" in Real Estate. We had lived in our home for 25 years before taking a new job in Texas, forcing us to relocate from Richmond. They seamlessly guided us through the entire process. The sale of a home is a major transaction, comprised of a series of necessary steps in the procedure. We never had to do anything but follow their simple instructions as to what to do next. They arranged the listing, cleaning, the staging, and of course the showings of our house. Jim and Donna kept us calm, cool and collected through it all...all we had to do was follow their example. Thank you both.

HOME SELLER Chuck and Suzanne Stumpf
April 2, 2020
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

Jim and Donna were there for us every step of the buying process, from helping us get familiar with the greater Richmond area, to recommending lawyers and inspectors. They provide great information and advice about specific properties and were very generous with their time during our relocation from out of state. They made the entire process enjoyable and stress free. We can't recommend them enough, they are just amazing people to work with!

HOME BUYER Brandon and Alison Fuller
November 25, 2019
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

My wife and I relocated from the Washington, DC area to Richmond. On top of elementary-school aged children, family activities, dogs, and a host of other things, we had to manage the home-buying process while keeping focus on careers. We needed an agent we could trust to manage the details and put us in the best position to start the next phase of our life. Donna and Jim were that and more. At every step of the process - no matter what day of the week or time of day, they were there to help not just with the house, but with every little detail and ancillary project that came up. They have a wealth of transactional experience, know everything about the various neighborhoods, schools, HOAs, builders, etc., and have relationships with all the key contractors and vendors in the area. We were extremely satisfied with the experience. Whether you're looking to buy or sell your home, we definitely recommend that you speak with Donna and Jim.

HOME BUYER Zayne & Erin Tweed
November 6, 2019
Jim and Donna Ransone Visit My Website

Jim and Donna Ransone

Jim and Donna did a super job with the sale of our house.They were very easy to work with and always there to assist us. They prepared a great presentation booklet for prospective buyers.They were very helpful in getting us to declutter and stage the house. They supplied the proper professionals to do some needed repairs. Basically, they were very thoughtful and timely in getting our home sold.

HOME SELLER Tom and Jan Robertson
July 8, 2019

Showing 1 to 10 of 22 reviews

ARCHIVES

SALES ASSOCIATES

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder